Ed Kimbrell Chapter of Kappa Tau Alpha

Founded in 1910 at the University of Missouri, Kappa Tau Alpha is the seventh oldest national honor society and is dedicated to the encouragement and recognition of excellence in scholarship. Membership is awarded to students ranking in the top 10 percent of their junior, senior or graduate classes.

KTA Website: Kappa Tau Alpha

MTSU School of Journalism inductees:


Oukie Akins
Rachel Carlson
Hannah Cole
Jenna Coombs
Colby Denton
Anna Farmer
Jesse Grace
Lauren Harrison
Allison Jones
Hannah Morris
Etta Peterson
Laurent Smith
Helen Wilds


Amanda Broome
Audrey Chaney
Haley Cobb
Emily Ford
Taylor Kirk
Carly Spry
David Taylor
Sonia Torres Reyes


Talor Burns
Amanda Cannon
Hannah Forbes
Noel Heath
Levi Hill
Elizabeth Keiper
Morgan Massengill
Lindy Matthews
Denise MacPherson
Brittany Moyers
Fernando Ramos-CintrĂ³n
Miranda Troup
Emily West
Joshua Young


Kelsi E. Carter
Kristina M. Cummings
Nhu Q. Duong
Michael J. Dye, Jr.
Miriam Friday
Emily C. Hill
David Alex Hubbard
Leslie Kelly
Kayla R. Moore
Steven Neusse
Lauren O'Connor
Katie J. Thomas
Justin Threlkeld
Mary M. Weatherford
Kelsey Wells


Alexandra Dacho
Emil Hirsch III
Catherine Jutson
Anna Kennedy
Amanda Napier
Brandee Kent
Taylor Hixson
Jo-Jo Jackson
Emily Kubis
Allison Molloy
William Trusler Jr.
Courtney Polivka

Middle Tennessee State University, a Tennessee Board of Regents institution
1301 East Main Street, Murfreesboro, TN 37132-0001 USA +1.615.898.2300

Middle Tennessee State University, in its educational programs and activities involving students and employees, does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, or age. Furthermore, the university does not discriminate against veterans or individuals with disabilities.

Tennessee Board of Regents Online Degree Program

Tennessee Board of Regents Online Degree Program